£18.00 was

Regarded as one of the most iconic Indian composers of all time, A. R. Rahman is a gifted innovator who has delivered the biggest hits in India and overseas. Rahman’s career boasts a string of national and international awards – including Oscars, Grammy’s, Golden Globes and BAFTAs - and he has sold over 200m albums globally,  collaborating with Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber and Michael Jackson among many others. He has scored many films, including 127 Hours, Elizabeth: The Golden Age and Slumdog Millionaire (for which he won an Oscar).

The Essential Collection features Rahman’s finest musical works. The record is presented in a gatefold sleeve and features liner notes as well as photographic highlights from the artist’s career. It is pressed on 180g heavyweight 2LP vinyl. Pressed on standard black vinyl, includes download code.

Release date: 9th February 2018.

Side A.
1. Tere Bina
2. Jashn - E - Bahaaraa
3. Raanjhanaa
4. Mitwa
5. Mehndi Hai Rachnewali

Side B.
1. Chhoti Si Aasha
2. Chinnamma Chilakkamma
3. Hosanna
4. Rang De Basanti

Side C.
1. Yaarumilla
2. Gurus of Peace
3. Nenjukkule
4. Mann Chandra

Side D.
1. Mental Manadhil (From "O Kadhal Kanmani")
2. Maa Tujhe Salaam (Live)
3. Azhagiye (From "Kaatru Veliyidai")
4. Ik Onkar
5. Lagaan..... Once Upon a Time in India
6. Roja (Live)

This is a pre-order and will ship in line with the release date. Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order other items which you’d like to be dispatched straight away please place a separate order.