£16.99 GBP was

Midlands four piece, Peace, leapt into the hearts of the public with their joyously escapist debut album In Love in 2013. Fast-forward a year and a half, Peace have stepped up from songs for indie clubs. Perhaps due to a restless appetite for music, sound and song writing, there is a glorious sense of adventure to the midland four-piece’s second record Happy People. It’s no secret that Peace have a love of rhythm and pop melodies, and nowhere is this more apparent than on glorious album opener "O You", a bold, nostalgic song full of glistening strings and a huge earworm hook of a chorus which you can almost hear drifting across the fields at a festival. Similarly album title track "Happy People"’s infectious and melodic boldness is the confident sound of a band here to make their mark; all swirling guitar riffs and explosive choruses, resulting in a rush so giddy it puts hairs on the back of the neck.

Frontman Koisser tackles themes of image, anxiety and self-loathing in "Perfect Skin", topics that highlight an inner fragility and vulnerability. Elsewhere, the bombastic, bassline heavy single "Lost on Me" growls along showing a different side to the band.

More fragile, quieter moments appear on tracks like "Someday", a quiet, beautiful and moving break up song drawing on Koisser’s own life experiences, and the more mournful, pared down "Under the Moon", a nostalgic love song on the theme of loneliness.

The album was mostly produced by Jim Abbiss (Arctic Monkeys, Kasabian, Bombay Bicycle Club), who also produced In Love.

This is the standard vinyl--yellow coloured vinyl with 10 album tracks and including a download card.

180gram Vinyl

Side A.
1. O You
2. Gen Strange
3. Lost on Me
4. Perfect Skin
5. Happy People

Side B.
1. Someday
2. Money
3. I'm a Girl
4. Under the Moon
5. World Pleasure


 Please note, orders will be dispatched in 1-2 days